Doctor Who

Doctor Who

Nov. 23, 1963
Your rating: 0
7.8 4 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Nov. 23, 1963
2Season 2 Oct. 31, 1964
3Season 3 Sep. 11, 1965
4Season 4 Sep. 10, 1966
5Season 5 Sep. 02, 1967
6Season 6 Aug. 10, 1968
8Season 8 Jan. 01, 1971
9Season 9 Jan. 01, 1972
12Season 12 Dec. 28, 1974
13Season 13 Aug. 30, 1975
15Season 15 Sep. 03, 1977
16Season 16 Sep. 02, 1978
17Season 17 Sep. 01, 1979
18Season 18 Aug. 30, 1980
19Season 19 Jan. 04, 1982
20Season 20 Jan. 03, 1983
21Season 21 Jan. 05, 1984
22Season 22 Jan. 05, 1985
23Season 23 Sep. 06, 1986
24Season 24 Sep. 07, 1987
26Season 26 Sep. 06, 1989



Video trailer


The adventures of a Time Lord—a time-travelling humanoid alien known as the Doctor—who explores the universe in his TARDIS, a sentient time-travelling space ship. Its exterior appears as a blue British police box, which was a common sight in Britain in 1963 when the series first aired. Along with a succession of companions, the Doctor faces a variety of foes while working to save civilisations, help ordinary people, and right wrongs.

The show has received recognition as one of Britain’s finest television programmes, winning the 2006 British Academy Television Award for Best Drama Series and five consecutive awards at the National Television Awards during Russell T Davies’s tenure as Executive Producer. In 2011, Matt Smith became the first Doctor to be nominated for a BAFTA Television Award for Best Actor. In 2013, the Peabody Awards honoured Doctor Who with an Institutional Peabody “for evolving with technology and the times like nothing else in the known television universe.” The programme is listed in Guinness World Records as the longest-running science fiction television show in the world and as the “most successful” science fiction series of all time—based on its over-all broadcast ratings, DVD and book sales, and iTunes traffic. During its original run, it was recognised for its imaginative stories, creative low-budget special effects, and pioneering use of electronic music.

Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Doctor Who
Original title Doctor Who
First air date Nov. 23, 1963
Last air date Dec. 06, 1989
Seasons 26
Episodes 702
Duration 45m

Similar titles

WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament
Mr. Robot
Cosmos: A Personal Voyage
The Wire
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
Silicon Valley
Doctor Who
Band of Brothers